Expected To Re-Join The Buckeyes: Storm Klein

Expected To Re-Join The Buckeyes: Storm Klein

Storm Klein Returning to OSU

Although many people worried a fair amount about having some bad luck on Friday, July 13, 2012, Storm Klein had his bad luck on Friday, July 6, 2012. On that day he was arrested and charged with assault and misdemeanor domestic violence. Fortunately he began to get lucky on the following Tuesday. On that day the linebacker’s lawyer spoke with a group of reporters.

That attorney, Larry James assured the reporters that his client, Klein would be re-joining his team for the 2012 season. James let it be known that he expected his client to be exonerated of all the charges against him and allowed to return to play.

Urban Meyer had expressed a willingness to consider re-evaluating the discipline handed to Klein based on the charges that had been made against him and any change in those charges. Apparently the efforts made by Klein’s lawyer have pushed Meyer to honor his promise and to re-evaluate the charges that he made one week before a day dreaded by many.

Thanks to Meyer’s willingness to live up to his promise, it looks like all Buckeye fans will be celebrating once the football season has started with Klein back in the lineup. By then each of them will have forgotten about the concerns that plagued them not long after Independence Day. By then you may be cheering on Storm Klein, or one of the other noteworthy linebackers of the Ohio State football team starting ahead of him.

powered by metaPost
BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football NCAA Ohio State
print
Relatd Articles
Buckeye’s Sunday Practice at Ohio State
Close Win By Ohio State Buckeyes
Etienne Sabino Ready To Play Saturday
No 6 Ohio State Buckeyes v Illinois Preview
Ohio State 2010 Spring Game Football Depth Chart - Defense
Ohio State Buckeye v Miami (OH) Redhawks Preview–Know your Enemy
Ohio State Buckeyes v California Golden Bears
Ohio State Buckeyes v Michigan State Spartans
Ohio State Football Eligible For Leaders Division Title
Ohio State Football Fall Camp to be ESPN Show
Ohio State Spring Game Rosters
Ohio State Versus Penn State Preview
Storm Klein Dismissed: No Longer a Buckeye
Storm Klein, The Next Big Kat
UAB Dragons v Ohio State Buckeyes
Wide Receiver : Ohio State Football Depth Chart 2012





blog comments powered by Disqus

Ohio State 2019 Football Schedule

Sat, Aug 31
vs Florida Atlantic Florida Atlantic
12:00 PM FOX
45-21 Win

Sat, Sep 7
vs Cincinnati Cincinnati
12:00 PM ABC
42-0 Win

Sat, Sep 14
@Indiana
12:00 PM FOX
51-10 Win

Sat, Sep 21
vs Miami (OH)
3:30 PM BTN
76-5 Win

Sat, Sep 28
@Nebraska
7:30 PM ABC

Sat, Oct 5
vs Michigan State
7:30 PM ABC/ESPN

Fri, Oct 18
@Northwestern
8:30 PM FS1

Sat, Oct 26
vs Wisconsin
TBD

Sat, Nov 9
vs Maryland
TBD

Sat, Nov 16
@Rutgers
TBD

Sat, Nov 23
vs Penn State
TBD

Sat, Nov 30
@Michigan
12:00 PM FOX

Sat Dec 7
Big Ten Championship Game
8:00 PM FOX