Michigan Players Complain of NCAA Violations

Michigan Players Complain of NCAA Violations

Michigan Wolverines 2008

Michigan Players Complain of NCAA Violations

The NCAA has a set of rules outlining how much time student athletes can spend practicing and training with the team during a given period of time to provide for other school priorities. A number of Michigan players have come out complaining that they have been required to work beyond the normal time limits.

By Steve Patterson

Players from the 2008 and 2009 season spoke with the Detroit Free Press without being named about requirements they face that go beyond what is allowed by the league. In response Bill Martin, Michigan Athletic Director, has launched an investigation into the matter as coaches denied the violations.

The complaints by the players include off season training, in season training and attendance by quality control staff at the summer 7 on 7 voluntary events. Offseason limits are 8 hours a week and in season limits are 20 hours a week.

powered by metaPost
BrutusReport.com
Tags: Buckeyes Football NCAA Ohio State
print
Relatd Articles
Big Ten News and Notes
Boren Injury Exaggerated
Graduated Running Back Maurice Wells to Report on Camp and the Season
Head Coach Jim Tressel Faces a Rules Violation Suspension and Fines
Jim Tressel: Offensive Line Looking Crisp
Mike Adams Suspended For First 2 Games
Ohio State Defeats Indiana With a Balanced Attack





blog comments powered by Disqus

Ohio State 2019 Football Schedule

Sat, Aug 31
vs Florida Atlantic Florida Atlantic
12:00 PM FOX
45-21 Win

Sat, Sep 7
vs Cincinnati Cincinnati
12:00 PM ABC
42-0 Win

Sat, Sep 14
@Indiana
12:00 PM FOX
51-10 Win

Sat, Sep 21
vs Miami (OH)
3:30 PM BTN
76-5 Win

Sat, Sep 28
@Nebraska
7:30 PM ABC

Sat, Oct 5
vs Michigan State
7:30 PM ABC/ESPN

Fri, Oct 18
@Northwestern
8:30 PM FS1

Sat, Oct 26
vs Wisconsin
TBD

Sat, Nov 9
vs Maryland
TBD

Sat, Nov 16
@Rutgers
TBD

Sat, Nov 23
vs Penn State
TBD

Sat, Nov 30
@Michigan
12:00 PM FOX

Sat Dec 7
Big Ten Championship Game
8:00 PM FOX