BrutusReport Blogs

How to recruit with a Rule-breaking Coach

How to recruit with a Rule-breaking Coach

It turns out Kelvin Sampson had one extra recruiting trick up his sleeve. In addition to illegal phone calls from himself and his assistants, Sampson offered prospects a letter of intent that allowed them to bail if things went bad at Indiana. Indiana AD Rick Greenspan has confirmed that at least two players are allowed to not honor their letters of intent due to the changing of the coaching staff. Provisions in their letters of intent had an "escape clause" related to NCAA Tournament bans or a change of coaches according to Greenspan.

Speculation is the two recruits are Indiana's best two 2008 recruits, Devin Ebanks and Terrell Holloway. Ebanks is a 5 Star 6'8" small forward out of Oakdale Connecticut who is considered to be second best small forward in the country by Rivals.com. Halloway is a 4 Star 6'0" point guard out of Cincinnati Harmony Community how is the twentieth best ball handler in the class of 2008.

Source:
Yahoo! Sports/Indy Star
http://sports.yahoo.com/ncaab/rumors/post/Two-Hoosiers-recruits-could-opt-out-of-commitmen;_ylt=AteR2YCMKwFRMUYkNKSH9DvevbYF?urn=ncaab,68381

Sponsors


VistaVapors - Affordable Nicotine Flavors

Ohio State 2017 Football Schedule

Sat, Aug 31
vs Florida Atlantic Florida Atlantic
12:00 PM FOX

Sat, Sep 7
vs Cincinnati Cincinnati
12:00 PM ABC

Sat, Sep 14
@Indiana
12:00 PM FOX

Sat, Sep 21
vs Miami (OH)
TBD

Sat, Sep 28
@Nebraska
TBD

Sat, Oct 5
vs Michigan State
7:30 PM ABC/ESPN

Fri, Oct 18
@Northwestern
8:30 PM FS1

Sat, Oct 26
vs Wisconsin
TBD

Sat, Nov 9
vs Maryland
TBD

Sat, Nov 16
@Rutgers
TBD

Sat, Nov 23
vs Penn State
TBD

Sat, Nov 30
@Michigan
12:00 PM FOX

Sat Dec 7
Big Ten Championship Game
8:00 PM FOX

Blogs by Day/Week