Ten Buckeye Football Players Receive Big Ten Honors

Ten Buckeye Football Players Receive Big Ten Honors

Ohio State Michigan 2009 Celebration Rose Bowl

Ten Buckeye Football Players Receive Big Ten Honors

Ten players on the current 2009 Buckeye Football roster received conference honors after completing their season as Big Ten Champions. First Team All Conference awards went to Kurt Coleman and Justin Boren. Coleman was named to the first team by both the coaches and the media. Boren was first term on the media’s vote while he was second team after the coaches voted. Boren will return next season as a senior offensive guard.

By Steve Patterson

The current senior class of 19 has won 43 games over the past four years with consecutive conference championships and BCS appearances each year. The team is ready to begin preparations now for the Rose Bowl which will be played on January 1st, 2010. Going into November, many considered the team to be a disappointment until they won 3 straight against the hardest part of the their schedule and secured the Big Ten title.

Second conference team members included Brandon Saine, Thaddeus Gibson, Cameron Heyward, and Ross Homan. All four are juniors and should return next season on a team that will come in highly favored to win the Big Ten again. Honorable mentions went to Bryan Browning, Doug Worthington, Chimdi Chekwa, and Terrelle Pryor.

powered by metaPost
Relatd Articles
Andrew Sweat fills in for Ross Homan after Concussion
BCS No 10 Ohio State at Michigan
Cameron Heyward Ready For Mini Camp and the Pittsburgh Steelers
College All Star Games Draw Buckeyes
Daniel Boom Herron Injury Gives Brandon Saine a Start
Kurt Coleman Out For Indiana v Ohio State Game
Michigan Brandon Graham Talks Justin Boren
Ohio State Buckeyes Win Outright Big Ten Title with Michigan Victory
Ohio State Football 2009 Depth Chart - October 11, 2009
Ohio State in Place to win the Big Ten and Attend the Rose Bowl
Oregon Ducks win the Pac 10: Will face Ohio State Buckeyes in the Rose Bowl
Pentello and Gibson Leaving, Heyward and Chekwa Staying
Rose Bowl: No 8 Ohio State Buckeyes v No 7 Oregon Ducks

blog comments powered by Disqus